Read The Lie by C.L. Taylor Online

the-lie

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERThis was no accidentHaunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter.I know your names not really Jane Hughes .Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job in an animal sanctuary and a tiny cottage in rural Wales Shes happier than shes ever been but her life is a lie Jane Hughes does not really exist.Five years earlier Jane and her then best friends went on holiday but what should have been the trip of a lifetime rapidly descended into a nightmare that claimed the lives of two of the women.Jane has tried to put the past behind her but someone knows the truth about what happened Someone who wont stop until theyve destroyed Jane and everything she loves ....

Title : The Lie
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : B00OXH8BHK
ISBN13 : -
Format Type : Other Book
Language : Englisch
Publisher : Avon 23 April 2015
Number of Pages : 106 Pages
File Size : 774 KB
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

The Lie Reviews

  • KrankyKat
    2019-02-14 14:38

    A well constructed psychological thriller. Definitely a page turner for me.The author could probably have explored some subtleties more - I don't really want to say which because I don't want to spoil the story for you. But maybe I can say: why people would be fascinated by the place in Nepal. She should maybe have allowed her main character some fascination with the place and thus created more depth, but the story works very well even without this fascination.Economically written. Never annoying, no blunders.

  • O.Thomas
    2019-01-30 10:18

    It is Not entirely bad...some of the characters are alright, while others fail to be even remotely lifelike. The plot is stretched a lot; the story could have been told in less pages. The switching between present time and dove years ago creates cliffhangers at the end of the chapter but also resulted in me not being able to immerse myself in the story. The idea for the plot was definitely good, and it is created to be very suspenseful. However, the explanation of how everything took place at the end is very lame. I liked the book at the beginning...but after some.time you get lost in how unreal everything is constructed.

  • Anna Berg
    2019-02-21 07:45

    Habe das Buch z Ende Gelesen, aber mit zunehmendem Widerwillen. Es ist unglaubhaft reißerisch in der Schilderung der "Abenteuer" in Nepal. Ich kann nicht umhin zu G lauben, dass es mit angehäuftem Horror nur darum geht, einen bestimmten Geschmack zu bedienen und Verkaufszahlen zu sichern. So sieht keine gute spannende Unterhaltungsliteratur aus.

  • Anna Sun
    2019-02-07 09:40

    Ich habe das Buch aufgrund von Empfehlungen gekauft und gelesen.Ich habe es nur zu Ende gelesen, weil ich wissen wollte, wie die Geschichte ausgeht.Dennoch hat sie mich leider nicht so richtig gepackt.Ich fand die Charaktere und auch die spannenden Szenen nicht fesselnd oder überzeugend.

  • P. T.
    2019-01-25 11:17

    Thoroughly enjoyed the book. The workings of the cult may lack some credibility, but I liked the dynamics of the changing relationship between the friends. The story is original and suspenseful, hope to see more by the author.

  • Donald Lomas
    2019-01-30 13:30

    Ich bin noch nicht durch, aber bis jetzt finde ich die Zeit Juxtaposition interessant aber die viele protagonisten in die verschiedenen Zeiträume etwas verwirrend.

  • TJ
    2019-02-08 13:45

    Well the idea behind the book had great potential but the lame unspectacular ending killed it for me. I will not buy another book from her.

  • Ines
    2019-02-08 15:29

    spannend, kurzweilig mehr kann man einfach nicht sagen, der kindle preis ist top. freue mich auf mehr von dieser autorib